Delhi can be hot and incredibly busy, but if you can learn to live with those two negative points, it is a wonderful place. Officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi, which covers the capital Delhi, New Delhi, it is home to over 11 million people and has a history dating back to the 6th century BC. Reputed places like the Red Fort, Qutub Minar, and Humayun's Tomb, Delhi have many things to see and do. So If you are coming to India via Delhi to see Taj Mahal in Agra, then how to reach Agra from Delhi by Train or Road ? There are two possible ways of reaching from Delhi to Agra, one of them is by train and another is by road. 

How to Agra from Delhi By Train 

It's possible to reach Agra in 2-3 hours from Delhi if you catch the right trains.To do so you need to  visit Delhi railway station, so you can visit the main railway station of Delhi by taxi i.e, New Delhi Railway Station (NDLS) and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station (NZM). And in Agra there are two main stations for you if you are coming from Delhi i.e, Agra Cantt(AGC) and Raja ki Mandi(RKM). So let's find out some trains from Delhi to Agra in morning. 
  1. Bhopal Shatabdi Express - 12002 from NDLS to AGC
  2. Amritsar Chhatisgarh Express - 18238 from NZM to RKM
  3.  Gatimaan Express - 12050 from NZM to AGC
  4. Taj Express Superfast - 12280 from NDLS to RKM

Delhi to Agra By Road

Agra is connected to Delhi by NH2 and the new Yamuna Expressway. Average distance between Delhi and Agra is 234 km and driving time is about 3-5 hours depending on traffic. You can easily get comfortable bus or you can also book car from Delhi airport to Agra using any app like Uber, Ola and any private agency.  AC bus ticket cost you around 500rs to 700rs per person while booking whole car may cost 9-20Rs/km or more depending upon number of passengers and class of car.  

Tours from Delhi

Keeping assorted itineraries in mind, we have some special tours for you to fit your style if you are coming to Delhi.
Book With Confidence
Plan your itinerary with full flexibility Click Here